Our thoughts and prayers are focused on the great losses in Colorado.

We went to two museums in the last week.  One is called Traverse de Sioux the other The Mill City Museum.  Both run by the Minnesota Historical Society.

At the Traverse de Sioux museum, we learned more about the early settlers and the Sioux uprising here in Minnesota.  It certainly was a tumultuous time. Did you know people came here by steam-driven riverboats by the hundreds just to settle here.

At the Mill City Museum, we learned a little about flour production.  Mill City is a nickname given to Minneapolis because there were so many flour mills along the great Mississippi River during the 1800’s.

Both were really good museums,  especially if you like history.

What I am really saying is life doesn’t stop when there is a condition.  Yes, it changes, but it’s there for the taking.  Sure, I wish I could do these things without my wheelchair  but I cannot.  I do try to enjoy them, though.